Census and Statistics Department (HKSAR)
EIU viewpoint
Provides forecasts, reports, and data at the global and country level in the areas of business and politics, markets, industries, policy, and economic indicators. The HKUST subscription includes coverage for 18 Asian countries, such as China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, and Vietnam.
IMD world competitiveness online
This database provides searchable time series from the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook for up to 25 years. It benchmarks the performance of over 60 countries based on 340 plus criteria measuring different facets of competitiveness.
Office for National Statistics (UK)
OECD iLibrary
This database provides full-text access to 1,600 books, reports, working papers, periodicals, and statistics published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) on its 30 members and other countries. A wide range of subjects are covered, including economics, education, environment, health, energy, industry, science and technology, etc. The database supports browsing and full-text searching. Statistics can be downloaded in excel format.
Passport
Global market research database providing statistics and analysis on industries, countries, consumers and companies. Featuring 115 million internationally comparable statistics and 25,000 market research reports
Statista : the portal for statistics.
Over a million market data series on 80,000 topics from more than 22,000 sources covering roughly 170 industry sectors.
