Hong Kong SAR
Banking & Insurance | Building & Real Estate | Logistics & Transportation | Manufacturing | Retail, Services & Trade | Telecommunications | Tourism |
Banking & Insurance
Library Materials
- 倉庫業, 通訊業, 銀行業, 財務業, 保險業及商用服務業按年統計調查報告 = Report on ... annual surveys of storage, communication, banking, financing, insurance and business services
- (Multiple Locations HC470.3.A1 C46)
- 從錢莊到現代銀行 : 滬港銀行業發展
- (HG3340.S52 C66 2007)
- 集思・進取 : 《「十一五」與香港發展》經濟高峰會報告 = Our way forward: report on economic summit on "China's 11th Five-Year Plan and the development of Hong Kong
- (HC470.3 .J5 2007)
- 香港金融管理局簡介
- (Multiple Locations HG1301 .H652)
- 香港金融業百年 = A century of Hong Kong financial development
- (HG187.C62 H664 2002)
- 香港金融業概況及發展政策
- (HG187.C62 H665 2008)
- An introduction to the Hong Kong Monetary Authority
- (Multiple Locations HG1301 .H65)
- Annual report = Nian bao / Hong Kong Institute of Bankers
- (Multiple Locations HG1515.H85 C43)
- The Bankers' almanac
- (Multiple Locations HG1536 .B35 )
- The banking sector in Hong Kong : competition, efficiency, performance and risk
- (HG3352 .B36 2008)
- Financial sourcebook for Southeast Asia and Hong Kong
- (Reference HG187.A785 T362 2000)
- Guide to Hong Kong monetary and banking terms / 香港貨幣銀行用語匯編
- (Multiple Locations HG1302 .H745 2000)
- Hong Kong Commercial Banking Report - BMI Industry Reports
- Search by Publications in ProQuest
- Hong Kong : The Hong Kong Federation of Insurers
- (Multiple Locations HG8712 .A2)
- Quarterly bulletin / Hong Kong Monetary Authority
- (Periodical HG1302 .Q37)
- A research on corporate Hong Kong's readiness for the Mainland financial markets = 香港金融業踏足內地市場的準備程度研究
- (Multiple Locations HG187.C62 R47 2006)
Internet Resources
- Annual Report / Hong Kong Export Credit Insurance Corporation
- The Hong Kong Export Credit Insurance Corporation (ECIC) was created by statute in 1966 to support local exporters through the provision of insurance protection.
- Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA)
- The HKMA is the government authority responsible for maintaining monetary and banking stability.
- The Hong Kong Association of Banks
- The HKAB was established under the Hong Kong Association of Banks Ordinance which provides a framework for the Government to exchange views with the banking sector for further development of the industry.
- Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited
- The core mission of HKMC is to enhance the banking stability by providing a reliable source of funding. It is also responsible for facilitating the debt and mortgage-backed securities markets in Hong Kong.
- Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority
- The MPFA was established in September 1998 to regulate and supervise the operations of provident retirement fund schemes in Hong Kong.
- Insurance Authority
- A statutory government body which aims to protect the interests of policy holders and to promote the general stability of the insurance industry.
Building & Real Estate
Library Materials
- 樓宇名稱 = Names of buildings
- (Multiple Locations DS796.H78 A26)
- 屋宇建築, 建造及地產業統計調查報告 = Report on ... survey of building, construction & real estate sectors
- (Multiple Locations HD9715.H6 S9)
- 香港物業報告 = Hong Kong property review
- (Multiple Locations HD943.2 .W8)
- A glossary of terms for the estate agency industry = 地產代理業辭彙
- (Reference HD1365 .G56 2006)
- Hong Kong builder directory = 香港建築指南
- (Reference HD9715.H6 H65 2006/07)
- The Hong Kong building industry = 香港建築行業指南
- (Reference HD9715.C63 H663 2003/04)
- Hong Kong Infrastructure Report - BMI Industry Report
- Search by Publications in ProQuest
- Quarterly report of employment and vacancies at construction sites
- (Multiple Locations HD9715.H6 Q83 )
- Report on the quarterly survey of construction output / Building, Construction and Real Estate Statistics Section
- (HD9715.H6 R48)
Internet Resources
- 建造工程完成量按季統計調查報告 = Report on the quarterly survey of construction output
- 建築地盤就業及空缺按季統計報告 = Quarterly report of employment and vacancies at construction sites
- Census and Statistics Department - Land, Building, Construction and Real Estate
- Compiled by the Census and Statistical Department and other government bodies, it includes the gross value of construction work, cost of labor index, cost of material index and other related statistics.
- Census and Statistical Department - Housing and Property
- It is an extensive source of housing statistics which covers both private and public property sectors, and other related areas.
- Centadata (中原城市指數)
- Developed by the Centaline Property Agency Ltd and Centanet, the "Centa-City Index" is a monthly index based on all transaction records registered with the Land Registry to reflect property price movements in Hong Kong.
- Jones Lang LaSalle - Research
- A financial firm specializing in real property services, Jones Lang LaSalle Research Group delivers property market analysis throughout the world. Free registration is required.
- Rating and Valuation Department - Property Market Statistics
- The Rating and Valuation Department is responsible for the assessment of properties to rates and Government Rent. Here you will find in-depth information for Hong Kong property statistics.
- The University of Hong Kong Real Estate Index Series (HKU-REIS)
- Maintained by the Hong Kong University Department of Real Estate and Construction, HKU-REIS is a set of monthly real estate price indices that reflect changes in the price levels of real estate in Hong Kong.
Logistics & Transportation
Library Materials
- 集思・進取 : 《「十一五」與香港發展》經濟高峰會報告 = Our way forward: report on economic summit on "China's 11th Five-Year Plan and the development of Hong Kong
- (HC470.3 .J5 2007)
- 年報 / 香港機場管理局 = Annual report / Airport Authority Hong Kong
- (Multiple Locations TL726.7.H85 P76)
- 年報 / 香港民航處 = Annual report / Civil Aviation Department Hong Kong
- (Multiple Locations HE9881.A1 H66)
- 振翅高飛
- (Media Resources DS796.H74 K46 2008-07)
- The future position of Hong Kong as a regional distribution centre
- (HD38.5 .F88 2006)
- Hong Kong Freight Transport Report - BMI Industry Report
- Search by Publications in ProQuest
- The Hong Kong International Airport
- (Media Resources DS796.H74 K462 2008-10)
- Hong Kong shipping statistics
- (Online Resources)
- The Hong Kong trading & transportation = 香港貿易及運輸業指南
- (Reference HF3851.A48 H68 2003/04)
- Monthly traffic and transport digest = 交通運輸資料月報
- (Multiple Locations HE281.A15 T72)
- The port of Hong Kong, handbook and directory
- (Multiple Locations HE560.H85 P67)
Internet Resources
- 海事處(港口及海事統計資料) = Hong Kong Marine Department (Port and Maritime Statistics)
- Covers monthly and quarterly statistics of vessel, container throughput, cargo throughput and other related port and maritime statistics.
- 運輸及房屋局 = Transport and Housing Bureau
- The Transport and Housing Bureau is responsible for formulating regulations and policies on all matters relating to transportation and housing in Hong Kong.
- 運輸署刊物 = Transportation Department Publications
- Free publications includes Annual Transport Digest, Annual Traffic Census, Transportation Department Annual Report and lots more.
- Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminals Limited (Hactl)
- Hactl was founded in 1971 which now handles some 80% of all air cargos in Hong Kong. Here you will find information on cargo statistics and a list of air industry directories.
- Hong Kong Civil Aviation Department (CAD)
- The CAD provides air traffic control services to all air flights operating in Hong Kong. Here you will find civil international air transport movement statistics in terms of aircraft, passenger and freight as well as other publications.
- Hong Kong Customs - Cross-boundary Vehicle Movements
- Provides cross-boundary (Hong Kong and China) vehicles movements via different control ports including Man Kam To, Sha Tau Kok, Lok Ma Chau and Shenzhen Bay.
- Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board Statistics
- Covers the latest statistics on shipping industry in Hong Kong.
Manufacturing
Library Materials
- 開拓珠三角綠色製造商機
- (TD194 .T372 2008)
- 香港工業光碟
- (Media Resources HD9736.C63 H654 2006)
- 走向世界 : 全球化下香港工業和貿易的發展趨勢
- (HF3852 .R432 2004)
- 經濟高峰會: 香港工業走向及持續發展報告
- (HC470.3 .J565 2009)
- Directory of industrial suppliers = 工業供應商指南
- (Reference HD9736.C63 H64)
- Directory of industries: Hong Kong & Southern China
- (Reference HD9736.C63 H65)
- Factory closures in Pearl River Delta
- (Media Resources HC21 .M66 2008-03)
- From no-names to brands: findings of a TDC survey on Hong Kong's OEM, ODM and OBM business
- ( HD69.B7 F76 2003)
- Hong Kong manufacturers in Pearl River Delta
- (Media Resources HC21 .M66 2008-12 no. 1)
- Made in PRD : challenges & opportunities for HK industry
- (HD9736.C63 P432 2007)
- Tapping the green manufacturing opportunities in the Pearl River Delta
- (TD194 .T37 2008)
Internet Resources
- 製造業按季生產者價格指數 = Quarterly producer price indices for manufacturing industries
- Provides quarterly Producer Price Indices (PPI) for manufacturing industries.
- The Federation of Hong Kong Industries (FHKI) Publications
- The FHKI was established in 1960 which focuses on promoting and fostering the interests of Hong Kong's industrial and business communities. Here is a collection of the Federation publications.
- Profiles of Hong Kong Major Manufacturing Industries
- A collection of manufacturing industry profiles provided by the Hong Kong Trade and Development Council.
Retail, Services & Trade
Library Materials
- 長三角製造 : 香港服務
- (HD9736.C63 Y362 2005)
- 服務業按季業務收益指數 = Quarterly business receipts indices for service industries
- (Multiple Locations HD9987.H85 F8)
- 海峽兩岸科技合作 : 香港服務平台
- (HF1606.Z4 C6672 2008)
- 服務業統計摘要 = Statistical digest of the services sector
- (Multiple Locations HD9987.H85 F85 )
- 香港服務貿易統計報告 = Report on Hong Kong trade in services statistics for
- (HD9987.C553 H856)
- 內地香港合作承接國際服務外判
- (HD2365 .N45 2007)
- 批發及零售業, 進出口貿易, 飲食店及酒店業統計調查報告 = Report on ... survey of wholesale, retail & import & export trades, restaurants & hotels
- (HF3851 .S96)
- 如何加強滬港服務業合作 : 香港公司在上海的發展意向及障礙
- (HD9987.C553 S386 2006)
- 珠三角製造+香港服務
- (HD9736.C63 P4352 2006)
- CEPA, 香港服務業商機
- (HF3853.C6 C472 2003)
- CEPA, opportunities for Hong Kong services industries
- (HF3853.C6 C47 2003)
- CEPA I + II : 香港服務業商機
- (HD9987.C553 H838 2004)
- Hong Kong food & drink report - BMI Industry Report
- Search by Publications in ProQuest
- The Hong Kong service industries = 香港服務行業指南
- (Reference HD9987.C63 H6 2003/04)
- Mainland/Taiwan technological cooperation : Hong Kong the services platform
- (HF1606.Z4 C667 2008)
- Report on quarterly survey of restaurant receipts and purchases
- (Online Resources)
Internet Resources
- Hong Kong Coalition of Service Industries (HKCSI)
- Founded by the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce, the HKCSI aims to foster the continuing development and competitiveness of Hong Kong's service industries.
- Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC)
- A non-profit organization works with the Hong Kong SAR Government on matters affecting businesses and the economy.
- Hong Kong Retail Management Association (HKRMA)
- Provide relevant statistics and data on Hong Kong's retail industry and some current key information such as service trends and salary trends.
- Profiles of Hong Kong Professional Service Industries
- A collection of service industry profiles provided by the Hong Kong Trade and Development Council.
- Trade and Industry Department
- Responsible for conducting Hong Kong's international trade relations, implementing trade policies and agreements, as well as supporting local industries and small & medium enterprises.
Telecommunications
Library Materials
- 電訊管理局營運基金報告書 = Office of the Telecommunications Authority Trading Fund report
- (Multiple Locations HE8441 .H653)
- 集思・進取 : 《「十一五」與香港發展》經濟高峰會報告 = Our way forward: report on economic summit on "China's 11th Five-Year Plan and the development of Hong Kong
- (HC470.3 .J5 2007)
- Hong Kong's telecommunications story = 香港電訊業故事
- (Oversize HE8442 .Z468 2007)
- Official guide to communications in Hong Kong = 香港通訊業概覽
- (Multiple Locations HE8441 .O33)
- Telecommunications in Hong Kong: a strategic reference, 2003
- (E-Resources)
Internet Resources
- 香港統計月刊. 運輸、通訊及旅遊統計 = General Statistical Digests
- A monthly digest of statistics covered in housing, transport, communications and tourism.
- Communication Association of Hong Kong
- A non-profit making organization which promotes the development of ICT industry in Hong Kong. Here you will find more information about its publications and projects.
- Office of the Telecommunications Authority - Facts & Statistics
- Provides data and statistics related to wireline and wireless services, telecommunication traffic, Internet services, public Wi-Fi services and lots more.
- Profiles of Hong Kong Communications and Media Services
- A collection of communications and media industry profiles provided by the Hong Kong Trade and Development Council.
Tourism
Library Materials
- 訪港旅客分析報告 = Visitor profile report
- (Multiple Locations G155.H63 F35)
- 訪港旅客統計 = Visitor arrival statistics
- (Reference G155.H63 V57)
- 酒店供應情況 = Hotel supply situation
- (Reference TX910.H85 H683)
- 酒店入住率報告 = Hotel room occupancy report
- (Reference TX910.H85 H68)
- 香港旅遊業統計回顧 = A statistical review of tourism
- (Multiple Locations G155.H63 H652)
- 與入境旅遊相關的開支 = Tourism expenditure associated to inbound tourism
- (Multiple Locations G155.H63 T68)
- 集思・進取 : 《「十一五」與香港發展》經濟高峰會報告 = Our way forward: report on economic summit on "China's 11th Five-Year Plan and the development of Hong Kong
- (HC470.3 .J5 2007)
- Annual report / Hong Kong Tourism Board
- (Multiple Locations G155.H63 H67)
- Hong Kong hotel industry
- (Multiple Locations TX910.H85 H65)
Internet Resources
- Hong Kong convention and exhibition calendar
- A list of upcoming conventions and exhibitions in Hong Kong. This calendar is designed to aid the marketing and to promote international participation in these events.
- Hong Kong Tourism Board - Calendar of events in Hong Kong
- Provided by the Hong Kong Tourism Board, it is a list of sport events, art programs and festivals.
- Tourism Commission - Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, the HKSAR
- Covers key tourism data such as arrivals, visitor spending and hotel occupancy. Consultancy studies are also included in the Paper & Reports section.
- Hong Kong Tourism Board PartnerNet
- PartnerNet is designed specifically for travel professionals to promote Hong Kong with lots of easy-reference facts, figures, statistics and trends about Hong Kong. Free registration is required for certain information.
