Skip to Main Content

Physics: Theses

Hong Kong

Chinese

CNKI = 學位論文庫 Library Subscribed

  • This CNKI database, comprising both Chinese Doctoral Dissertations and Master’s Theses Full-Text Database, provides comprehensive coverage of dissertations and theses from top universities and research institutes in Mainland China.
  • Full text is limited to these Library subscribed series:
    • Philosophy & Humanities (哲學與人文科學) from 2000
    • Electronic Technology & Information Science (信息科技) from 2014
    • Economics & Management (經濟與管理科學) from 2014

National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan = 臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統 

  • “NDLTD-Taiwan“ is the only system that has consistently collected theses and dissertations of colleges and universities in Taiwan from 1956 to the present, covering the disciplines of the sciences, engineering, agriculture, medicine, the humanities and social sciences and continues to promote the concept of free access to unauthorized materials.

Worldwide

ProQuest dissertations & theses global A&I: the humanities and social sciences collection Library Subscribed

ProQuest dissertations & theses global: the sciences and engineering collection Library Subscribed

  • These databases contain millions of citations and abstracts to doctoral dissertations and master's theses accepted by thousands of universities in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Hong Kong, and other regions. It also provides 24-page previews of dissertations/theses published since 1997. Users can place online orders using their own credit cards. Free download of full-text image files is restricted to business dissertations worldwide, HKUST PhD dissertations, and selected purchased titles.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

  • OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open-access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 7 million theses and dissertations.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

  • NDLTD is an international organization that promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). It covers over 6.5 million electronic theses and dissertations. Check the resources' names here.

OpenDissertations

  • OpenDissertations incorporates EBSCO's previously released American doctoral dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Digital dissertation consortium = 國際博碩士論文全文資料庫

  • This database provides access to over 240,000 full-text dissertations through ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, subscribed by Taiwan and Hong Kong consortium members.
  • Coverage includes dissertations across various disciplines from North American universities since 2001.

DSpace at MIT

  • A collection of selected MIT master's and doctoral theses is available online in full text. The range of years represented in the collection is from 1800's to the present.

HKUST Interlibrary Loan

If full-text is not available, you can submit your request via HKUST ILLiad. Our Document Supply Service Department will try to borrow the theses/dissertation for you from the holding library.

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Ernest Lam
Contact:
2358-6769
Subjects: Science
© HKUST Library, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. All Rights Reserved.