China Business Information: Country Overviews

CIA provides information on history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for over 255 locations across the globe. Scroll down the page to "Explore Countries" and choose "China".

Published by The Economist Intelligence Unit, EIU Viewpoint replaces EIU.com in delivering country analysis for subscribed Asian countries including Country Report, Country Forecast, Industry Reports, Country Data and Commodities.

Printed volumes are available in Reference Collection, Library G/F.
Call Number : JN1 .E85 2014
China is on pages 1250 - 1296 in volume 1.

A knowledge web-portal created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University.

Provides a variety of statistics, such as economy, environment, education, religion, sports, etc.

Provides free and open access to data about development in China and other countries around the globe. Many time series indicators are available in “DATABANK”.

Provides information about government structure, responsibilities, and latest activities. The link leads to a Chinese version of the site. An English version is available, but with limited content.

Provides access to over 1.2 million macro-economic time series and statistics from over 50 countries. Contains Global Database, China Premium Database, Daily Database, and World Trend Database. Topics include national account, government and public finance, labor market, consumer good market, foreign trade, money and banking, investment, and more.

It's provided by The Heritage Foundation and Wall Street Journal where you can find country’s economic freedom scores, country comparisons, regional ranking, country’s quick facts and background.

An index provided by Transparency International to score countries on how corrupt their public sectors are seen to be.

It's provided by World Economic Forum where provides the Global Competitiveness Index (GCI) of China and Competitiveness Rankings of 140 countries.

Provides the Overall Scoreboard on the competitiveness of nations. The rankings measure how well countries manage their economic and human resources to increase their prosperity.