LibGuides: LANG 1406 Academic English for Business Studies: 3.3. Company Profiles (~5 min)

Business Source Premier for Company Profiles

Business Source Premier
You can search different types of sources, including peer-reviewed journals, industry profiles, and even news or magazine articles. More importantly, you can search for Company profiles (world's largest 10,000 companies) in this database. Follow the steps below to search for them.

1. In Business Source Premier, choose Company Profiles.

2. Browse or search by company name. Some Company Profiles include SWOT Analysis.

J.P. Morgan Equities Research Reports

J.P. Morgan Equities Research Reports
The database features thousands of analyst reports on global companies. Coverage is 2011 to current with one week embargo. Search a company for related reports.

Factiva for Company Profiles

Factiva
A huge news article and business information database. It combines over 32,000 sources from 200 countries in 28 languages.

1. In Factiva, select Company from the Companies/Markets drop-down menu.

2. Enter the name of the company you are researching and select it.

3. The Company Snapshot will then be shown. Click the choices available in the left-hand navigation menu to get company's news, key developments, peer comparison, financial results, reports, etc.

More to Know: Other databases

Passport
In addition to industry information, Passport also provides analysis and information of individual companies.
Nexis Uni
Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal publications. Database guide on Nexis Uni is available.