Provides full images of an extensive amount of Chinese patents published since the 1980's, in TIFF file format. In order to view the full patents, users are required to install a special viewer available under 說明書瀏覽器下載. Use of IE is recommended.
It provides full-text images of patent documents from US, UK, France, Germany, Switzerland, and those published by the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Office. Bibliographic information and abstracts of Chinese and Japanese patents, and bibliographic information of patents from many other countries are also available.
Includes patent applications and grants from the USPTO, EPO, JPO, SIPO, WIPO, DPMA, and CIPO. Patents without English full text are machine-translated to English.
Provides access to more than 50 million worldwide patents published by the U.S., European, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Norwegian patent offices as well as the World Intellectual Property Organization and the International Patent Documentation Center. Full text/images are available for US, EP, WO, and CN patents and patent applications. This database also offers a number of analytical tools including citation analysis, patent tagging and indexing, which are not available in open access patent database. Users need to create an individual account in Patsnap to access certain features.
The PAJ database provides full-image access to English translations of Japanese patents. It has over 6 million records with bibliographic data, summarized texts and major drawings. Users may also link to a facsimile of the original Japanese patent from the English version.
