The following databases cover an extensive amount of financial and accounting information including historical stock quotes and company information:
- Bloomberg Professional
- A key financial source for current and historical information on equities, fixed income securities, foreign exchange, derivatives and commodities. Also included are company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, market news and global economic data. Excel Add-in is also available for data extraction. This database is only available in the Information Commons on the Library G/F.
-
- Datastream
- An extensive financial database that encompasses a broad range of financial information including annual and interim/quarterly data, historical financial statement content, share and performance data. Also includes data on bonds, options, mutual funds, market indices, exchange rates and lots more. This database is only available in the SBM. Please contact the reference librarian for assistance..
-
- Thomson Reuters Eikon
- Thomson Reuters Eikon is no longer available in the Library. Please check with Department of Finance for more information
- Provides current and historical data for major exchange-traded products including equities, fixed income securities, exchange rates, etc. Spreadsheet and charting facilities are available.
-
- Reuters Knowledge for Investment Banking
- Reuters Knowledge for Investment Banking is no longer available in the Library. Please check with Department of Finance for more information
- Contains in-depth financial information on over 40,000 companies worldwide, including company filings and financial reports, brokers' consensus estimates, companies' business segment investment data and geographical allocation of the investment, market and industry overviews.
-
- Value Line Investment Survey Online
- Provides comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks including year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects.
