| Associations & Organizations | Bonds | Exchanges & Indices | Forex | Mergers & Acquisitions | Mutual Funds | Stocks | Technical Analysis |
Associations & Organizations
Selected banking and financial associations, professional institutions and regulatory bodies:
| China & Hong Kong |
International |
|
|
|
Bonds
| Print Resources |
|
- Bond Markets, Analysis, and Strategies
- (Book Collection HG4651.F28 2007)
- How the Bond Market Works
- (Book Collection HG4651.H68 1997)
- An Introduction to the Bond Markets
- (Book Collection HG4651.B755 2006)
|
Use the following Subject Headings to locate more titles in the Library.
|
Internet Resources
- AsianBondsOnline - Supported by the Asian Development Bank (ADB), it offers access to information about the region's bond markets.
- BondsOnline - Provides news and some free tools on fixed income markets.
- HKMA Central Moneymarket Unit - A bond price bulletin maintained by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority. It also includes market statistics of Exchange Fund Bills.
Exchanges & Indices
| General Reference |
|
- HKEx Fact Book
- (E-Resources HG5801 .K822)
- International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market
- (Reference HG4551 .I565 1999)
- Standard & Poor's Statistical Service - Current Statistics
- (Reference HC101.S73)
- The Waterlow Stock Exchange Yearbook
- (Multiple Locations HG5431 S82)
- World Stock Exchange Fact Book
- (Multiple Locations HG4551.W67)
|
Use the following Subject Headings to locate more titles in the Library:
|
Internet Resources
- FTSE UK Index Series - Offers some free information for FTSE Indices including factsheets, values, constituents, etc.
- MSCI Barra - Covers news and index performance about MSCI Index. Users are allowed to export some historical index values to a spreadsheet.
- STOXX - Provides extensive amount of information on Dow Jones STOXX Indices. Historical data can be exported to a spreadsheet.
- Trust Indices - Provides over 147 market indices, news and free world market reports.
Forex
Internet Resources
- Forex - Provides free forex quotes and charts as well as learning materials for trading forex.
- FX Converter - A free, multilingual currency converter for over 164 currencies and 3 metals.
Mergers and Acquisitions
Databases & Internet Resources
- SDC Platinum - Contains 3 subsets including Merger & Acquisition, New Issues Databases and VentureXpert. Merger & Acquisition is a financial transaction database which covers over 615,000 M&A deals since 1979. This database is available at LSK. Please contact Kevin Ho for enquires.
- DailyDeal.com - Includes some free M&A news and information.
- FT.com - Provides information about the recent M&A deals around the world.
Mutual Funds
| General Reference |
|
- 中国证券投资基金评价研究
- (Book Collection HG5784.5 Z438 2007)
- An Introduction to Mutual Funds Worldwide
- (Book Collection HG4530 .R87 2007)
- Morningstar ETFs 150: Sourcebook
- (Book Collection HG6043.M665 2007)
- Morningstar Funds 500
- (Reference HG4530.M664)
|
Use the following Subject Headings to locate more titles in the Library:
|
Internet Resources
- Introduction to Mutual Funds - Published by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, it explains the basics of mutual fund investing.
- Investment Company Institute - Mutual Fund Statistics - A national association of U.S. investment companies including mutual funds, exchange-traded funds and unit investment trusts. It aims to promote public understanding and interests of the funds.
- Lipper - A Thomson Reuters company, is a global leader in fund information and analysis. Lipper can be accessed via Reuters 3000Xtra.
- Yahoo Mutual Fund Center - A good starting point for mutual fund information. It also includes Fund Screener, Prospectus Finder and other tools for fund analysis.
Stocks
| General Reference |
|
- 香港股票指南
- (Multiple Locations HG5801 X53)
- Morningstar Stock 500: Annual Sourcebook
- (Reference HG4661.M6 2007)
- China Stock Directory
- (Reference HG5781.C495)
- Full List of Securities(HKEx) (xls format)
- (Internet Resources)
More listed company information is available here
|
Use the following Subject Headings to locate more titles in the Library:
|
Internet Resources for Stock Quotes and Listed Company News
Technical Analysis
Technical analysis is a method of predicting market trends and future price movements by studying charts and diagrams.
Charting Tools
MetaStock Chart - Thomson Reuters Eikon
MetaStock Chart is a powerful analytical tool for technical analysis. It provides more than 120 line studies and indicators including linear regression, MACD, moving average, stochastics, RSI and lots more. Kindly note that Metastock Chart is no longer available in the Library, please contact Department of Finance for more information.
