Databases
Dictionaries
- 中學數學科常用英漢辭彙=English-Chinese glossary of terms commonly used in the teaching of mathematics in secondary schools
- (E-book)
- 中華科學技術大詞典. 数理化卷
- (QA41.3 .Z56 2019)
- The concise Oxford dictionary of mathematics
- (E-book 2021)
- A dictionary of statistics
- (E-book QA276.14 .U67 2014)
- Facts on File dictionary of mathematics
- (QA5 .F35 1999)
Encyclopedias
MathWorld: the web's most extensive mathematics resource- (E-book 1996)
- Encyclopaedia of mathematics
- (E-book 1994)
- Encyclopedia of mathematics and its applications
- (Call numbers vary)
Handbooks and Tables
- CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae
- (E-journal 1991-)
- Handbook of mathematical functions with formulas, graphs, and mathematical tables
- (E-book & QA47 .H35 1972)
- Mathematics handbook for science and engineering
- (E-book & QA41 .R34 2004)
- Table of Integrals, Series, and Products, 8th Edition
- (E-book & QA55 .G6613 2000)
Indexes
- Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik, 1868-1942
- (E-Journal)
- Statistical theory and method abstracts
- (Periodical HA1 .S764)
Internet Resources
EMIS: the European Mathematical Information Service
The Jahrbuch Project
CTAN: the Comprehensive TeX Archive Network
- Major project of digitized mathematical text:
- Cornell Historical Math Monographs Project
- The Electronic Library of Mathematics
- University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
Media Resources
- Non-euclidean geometry: kaleidoscope, non-euclidean geometry, non-euclidean kaleidoscope (1 DVD)
- (Media Resources QA3 .I577 1996a)
Periodicals
Search the Library Catalog using subject headings for all print and non-print materials (books, journals, magazines, newspapers, theses, electronic resources, media, microforms, etc.):
Subject Headings:
- Algebra
- Computer science mathematics
- Geometry
- Mathematical statistics
- Mathematics
- Parallel processing (electronic computers)
- Probabilities
- Topology
Style Guides
Writing Guides and Manuals
- Guide to the successful thesis and dissertation : a handbook for students and faculty
- (LB2369 .M377 2003)
- Handbook of writing for the mathematical sciences
- (QA42 .H54 1993)
- Mathematical writing
- (QA42 .K58 1989)
- A primer of mathematical writing : being a disquisition on having your ideas recorded, typeset, published, read and appreciated
- (E-book 2017 & QA42 .K73 1997)
- Writing mathematics well : a manual for authors
- (E-book QA42 .G45 1987)
