HKUST Electronic Theses Database: Find Theses

HKUST Electronic Theses Database

• Contains full images of the university's master's theses and doctoral dissertations. The full text of many records is available to all, where permitted by the author.

ProQuest dissertations & theses global A&I: the humanities and social sciences collection

ProQuest dissertations & theses global: the sciences and engineering collection

• These databases contain millions of citations and abstracts to doctoral dissertations and master's theses accepted by thousands of universities in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Hong Kong, and other regions. It also provides 24-page previews of dissertations/theses published since 1997. Users can place online orders using their own credit cards. Free download of full-text image files is restricted to business dissertations worldwide, HKUST PhD dissertations, and selected purchased titles.

OpenDissertations

• OpenDissertations incorporates EBSCO's previously released American doctoral dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Digital dissertation consortium = 國際博碩士論文全文資料庫

• This database contains over 240,000 full-text dissertations from ProQuest Dissertations and Theses subscribed to by members of the Taiwan and Hong Kong consortium.

CNKI CDFD & CMFD - Wen shi zhe = 中國博碩士學位論文全文數據庫 - 文史哲 

• This CNKI database is noted for its comprehensive coverage of dissertations and theses from top universities and research institutes in Mainland China. The Library now provides access to the Humanities subset of this database from 2000. Content is updated daily, delivering latest research achievements of young Chinese scholars, published at the latest 1.5 months after degree awarding.

HKPL

• Remote access provided for Hong Kong Public Library (HKPL).
• User Guide: China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (快速檢索中國博士學位論文全文數據庫)
• User Guide: China Masters' Theses Full-text Database (快速檢索中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫)

Hong Kong University Theses Online

• Holds over 30,000 titles of theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941, the vast majority of which provide full text. Almost all HKU theses are included in the database.

Digital Library and Archives: Electronic Theses and Dissertations

• Search tens of thousands of theses and dissertations that have been approved by the VirginiaTech Graduate School since 1995. Some theses have restricted access to VirginiaTech members only.

DSpace at MIT

• A collection of selected MIT master's and doctoral theses is available online in full text. The range of years represented in the collection is from 1800's to the present.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

• Links to universities, organizations, and companies that provide electronic theses and dissertations on the Internet. Some dissertations can be viewed online, others with detailed bibliographic information.

If full-text is not available, you can submit your request via HKUST ILLiad. Our Document Supply Service Department will try to borrow the theses/dissertation for you from the holding library.