Economics: Data & Statistics

Provides a full list of all statistical products in the Website. Functions to "Search for Statistics" and "Browse by Subject" are also available.

Provides data and facts about Hong Kong.

China Focus City and Data and China Focus Province Data provide over 300+ data series at provincial or city level economic data

Covers economic & financial data for Hong Kong, daily monetary statistics, monthly statistical bulletin, etc.

Provides key communications statistics and indicators.

Provides trade statistics and industry profiles on Hong Kong merchandise trade and service industries. The HKTDC Research gives detailed information on economic, trade and market development.

Powered by the European Central Bank, the Statistical Data Warehouse is a searchable database which contains statistical information and indicators for the Euro area. Data can be exported into different formats.

Provides statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

An annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices, which are downloadable.

Provides Finance and Economics Discussion Papers (FEDS), International Finance Discussion Papers (IFDP), and time series data on various economic areas including bank assets and liabilities, bank structure data, business and household finance, exchange rates and international data, etc.

Find data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, and maps.

Provides data on various topics, such as GDP, consumer spending, income & saving, industries, international trade & investment, prices & inflation, and data by economic account.

Provides access to millions macro-economic time series and statistics from over 190 countries, including Hong Kong. Contains Global Database, China Premium Database, Indonesia Premium Database, Daily Database, and World Trend Plus.

Provides data and insights on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping you analyse market context and future trends.

An all-in-one statistics portal which provides a wealth of market data series from tens of thousands of individual sources covering roughly 170 industries across the world.

Covers comprehensive economic data and analysis on 68 members—of which 49 are from within Asia and the Pacific and 19 outside. The "Data and Statistics" page provides different tools for analyzing economic, social and development issues in the Asia and Pacific region.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. On the website, click on DATA for a menu of datasets, such as International Financial Statistics, World Economic Outlook Databases, Climate Change Indicators Dashboard, and Government Finance Statistics.

Provides a variety of statistics, such as economy, environment, education, industry, lifestyle, religion, etc.

This database provides full-text access to 1,600 books, reports, working papers, periodicals, and statistics published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) on its 30 members and other countries. A wide range of subjects are covered, including economics, education, environment, health, energy, industry, science and technology, etc. The database supports browsing and full-text searching. Statistics can be downloaded in excel format.

The Division regularly publishes data updates, including the Statistical Yearbook and World Statistics Pocketbook, and books and reports on statistics and statistical methods. It compiles and disseminates global statistical information, which cover a broad range of subject areas including demographics, environment, finance, national accounts, transport and trade, etc.

Provides handy country statistics; browse data “By Country” > Select a country > More time series indicators are available in “DATABANK”.

A portal site for Japanese Government Statistics.

Provides competitiveness rankings of nations, which measure how well countries manage their economic and human resources to increase their prosperity. The Library also has the printed editions.

It's provided by The Heritage Foundation and Wall Street Journal where you can find country’s economic freedom scores, country comparisons, regional ranking, country’s quick facts and background.

An index provided by Transparency International to score countries on how corrupt their public sectors are seen to be.