Country Statistics
Provides data and facts about Hong Kong.
Provides access to millions macro-economic time series and statistics from over 190 countries. Contains Global Database, China Premium Database, Indonesia Premium Database, Daily Database, and World Trend Plus.
Published by The Economist Intelligence Unit, EIU Viewpoint delivers country analysis for subscribed Asian countries including Country Report, Country Forecast, Industry Reports, Country Data and Commodities.
Provides handy country statistics; browse data “By Country” > Select a country > More time series indicators are available in “DATABANK”.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
Country reports are available for over 150 countries.
Country Reports
EIU Viewpoint combines political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with cutting edge forecasts and extensive data. The library subscription covers 18 Asian countries in detail as well as global overview and reports on commodity and industry forecasts.
The Country Reports collection in Business Source Premier covers various reports, such as:
Access info: In Business Source Premier, enter the country, and under Publication Type, choose Country Report, then click Search for results.
Country reports are available for over 150 countries.
Provides the full text/images of over 8,000 business publications, including 1,100 peer-reviewed journals. Company profiles (world's largest 10,000 companies), industry profiles, and case studies are also available.
Provides data and insights on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping you analyse market context and future trends.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to a large collection of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, industry profiles and more. Cross searching among all the databases is possible.
An all-in-one statistics portal that provides a wealth of market data series from tens of thousands of individual sources covering roughly 170 industries across the world.
Gartner provides specialized research and reports on a wide range of IT-related topics, including analyses, opinions, trends, leading practices, and case studies. A range of tools and research is available to help users identify market trends and emerging technologies across industries, such as Gartner Magic Quadrant (a culmination of research in a specific market, giving a wide-angle view of the relative positions of the market's competitors), Hype Cycle (a market maturity visualization tool), and Market Guide (a guide that defines a market and explains what can be expected in the short term).
Use Bloomberg to obtain global financial and business information on various market sectors, such as equities and indices.
Access info: Bloomberg is accessible on campus only. Two Bloomberg stations are available at Information Commons on the Library G/F. Click here to reserve a station online. To find out more, watch "How can I log on to Bloomberg", and visit the database guide on Bloomberg.
Pitchbook provides public and private market data. It specializes in private equity, venture capital, and M&A deals. Use Pitchbook for projects like researching startup companies, creating lists of companies, conducting primary market or industry research, and accessing analyst reports on emerging markets or technology.
